Flute4u :: Customer reviews

Customer reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Cyndi Hupperts about  lefreQue Sound Bridge:
Feb 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Holy cow, this worked. Bought the 33 mm size for my daughter's piccolo and flute and am so impressed. Will be buying the bigger size soon.

Advantages: For the piccolo, it helped my daughter stay in tune! In terms of sound and tone, I couldn't hear much difference, but when playing with the band, you can definitely hear a difference. Huge difference with the flute. Going to try the bigger size for her flute to see if it will help her more.

Disadvantages: A bit difficult to put on as it's tiny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (3)
Mr. Derek Cochran about  Ultra-Suede Cleaning Cloth w/Anti-Tarnish:
Jan 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best cleaning cloth on the market, hands down! Everyone always asks how my 14 year old flute looks brand new, it's this cloth.

Advantages: Good for dozens of repeated uses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (4)
Dr. Pamela Riley about  BG Microfiber Pouch Body Swab:
Mar 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the BG Pouch Body Swab! It's quick and easy to use and is more absorbent than any other cleaning cloth I've ever used.

Advantages: Extremely absorbent. Gets deep into the headjoint to clean every drop of liquid out. The rod adapter fit my cleaning rod perfectly. It stays on the cleaning rod so it's ready to go without having to draw a rag through the end of the rod.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
Ms. Nora Nausbaum about  BG France Non-slip Flute Cushions:
Apr 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent help for flutists. I use them and recommend them to my students. They really help the right hand thumb not to slip. It's also a help to the base of the left hand pointer finger. or you could use a flute saddle for the left hand. Secure the flute saddle with poster putty. I've tried using various kinds of tape, but they dont work. The non slip pads are great.

Advantages: they really help.

Disadvantages: shipping is expensive, so if you like them, order several because they will peel off after a few months. Then you'll combine items in one shipping fee.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Dianne about  Fixed Length Flute Flag:
Mar 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was incredibly pleased with this product when my order arrived. The "Flute Flag" cuts the amount of time that it takes me to swab my flute in half. It is very absorbent, leaving my flute nearly completely dry inside. It does a fantastic job of reaching the cork face and is very sturdy/durable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (4)
Ben Leinfelder about  Altieri - Deluxe Gigbag Backpack:
Mar 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Can't believe I've been carrying around a flute for 20 years without this bag! Currently has every piece of music I'm working on, a folding stand, a liter of water, a laptop, snacks, toothbrush oh, and a flute. Still plenty of room for...whatever else you'd want. Backpack straps make it easy to carry and is surprisingly compact given how much it holds.

Advantages: Backpack straps are great.
Holds pretty much everything.
Material has a nice feel and sheen.
Well-padded but not heavy or bulky.

Disadvantages: Pocket for stowing backpack straps isn't that useable when in "backpack mode" unless you want to poke yourself in the back with things or worry about them falling out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Ms. Samantha Hoffman about  Wye, T :: Complete Daily Exercises for the Flute:
Jun 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this book! It has great exercises that will help a flute player of any level! I bought it because I love how the scales are organized in it. The scales are nicely organized in sections of major, minor, in thirds and there is a section of chromatic through the extended range of the flute. It is super user friendly and a great resource for any serious flute student and/or teacher.

Advantages: Scales nicely organized.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (6)
Flute/Pic Mom about  Take-Down Piccolo Flag:
Jan 10, 2013
My daughter says this is the cat's meow. Fits nicely in both piccolo cases and works really well on wood and resin instruments.

Advantages: Take-down rod fits in case. Works well on multiple surfaces.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (5)
Jun 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my favorite books to use when I practice. The pieces in the book are great when working on any range of the flute. Another feature that is unlike any other book I've worked out of is that the pieces modulate up. It forces you to read music in keys that are not "comfortable" to read in. Overall the short pieces are very pretty and fun to play. When using this book correctly the flute player's tone should improve immensely the student is diligent in practicing.

Advantages: Great book to work on tone in all ranges
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
Sep 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a fun-to-play collection that gives the opportunity to play something audition-worthy yet unexpected.

Advantages: Multiple pieces allow player options for what to play. Music is challenging enough to be interesting but easy enough to see progress quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Meir Chernofsky about  Plug-O's:
Jan 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i purchased both sizes. larger size fit a marmots EX well. smaller size fit in a vintage haynes (a rare bird, an open hole commercial model). they do the job, but i don't think they should be casually removed by someone like me who does not know their way around keys and pads.

Advantages: easy to install. look great. to this amateur's ears, tone not changed.

Disadvantages: the "removal tool", and the removal procedure, do not seem as straightforward as implied. the tool must be inserted between the key and the hole. it is sort of a tight fit, and i don't see how i could be sure to avoid damaging the pads. furthermore, the tool has to be lined up well with the nubbin that goes through the hole. until i know more, i would suggest that the casual hobbyist make a gentle try at removal. if not super easy, let a pro do it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Gift certificates

Carolyn Nussbaum Music Company, Musical Instruments - Supplies & Accessories, Plano, TX